Incoming: Diamonds from British Colombia!

I must say, I had a pretty good week in terms of snail mail! It all started with a puzzling parcel pick-up slip. I don’t normally have to make the trip to the P.O outlet ( Not that it’s much of a detour since I work there!) for mail, most times its small enough to fit in my mailbox and does not require a signature or anything, so I was curious!

When I arrived at the P.O I was greeted with this lovely package:

wpid-img_20150601_153956.jpgNot an inch of free space! πŸ™‚ And I had to chuckle at all the diamonds. This was a surprisingly large profile swap from lady in BC on swapbot. Due to a small postal restriction joke I’d made about diamonds;

”Canadian Postal restrictions

There are import restrictions on Plants, seeds and other agricultural products, this includes wood and leaves.

Oh and you can’t s end me rough cut diamonds without proper documentation…because I’m sure you were planning on sending me diamonds! XP”

she decided to take on the challenge of going with a diamond theme! The swap had called for an envelope with 30 to 100 grams of profile based goodies. The postage should only cost at tops 5.95. What I got instead? Over 500 grams of goodies, gooood goodies πŸ˜€ This goes to show that for every occasional crappy swap you get on swapbot, sooner of later you get an amazing one again, like this oneΒ or my super-swap from Korea!

Anywho, let’s check out some of the awesome contents shall we? πŸ™‚

wpid-img_20150601_162645.jpg

Diamond craft cards/pocket letter cards/journal cards

wpid-img_20150601_162454.jpg

More cards, craft gems and smashbook stuff..

wpid-img_20150601_162223.jpg

Still more! And a big ol’ craft diamond that I’ll have to find something to do with XP I especially like the little Shine on flag! One of my favourite songs is Shine on by the Kooks which led to a few of my friends making a play off my name and calling my Shineon ( makes more sense when you hear my name pronounced in French XP)

wpid-img_20150601_163816.jpg

Super cute book postcards and lots and lots of bright craft paper, stickers, and etc

wpid-img_20150601_163529.jpg

Even postage stamps..whaaaat! πŸ˜€

wpid-img_20150601_164812.jpg

Some really cool diamond stickers and smashbook diamond tape ( love this stuff!!)

She somehow even found a little moisturizer in diamond form!!

She somehow even found a little moisturizer in diamond form!!

And the cherry on top of the wonderful diamondy cake was these guys!!

And the cherry on top of the wonderful diamondy cake was these guys!!

Yup! You saw that right..Dr.Who and The Hobbit postcards!! I broke out into a huge grin when I saw these,while sitting in my car in the middle of the parking lot! πŸ™‚

At the end of the day, it’s not even the sheer quantity of fun stuff I received that made me so happy. What really made me feel warm and fuzzy inside was the obvious amount of thought and effort a pure stranger had put into a swap for little ol’ me. This person I have never met went out and about with me in mind and looked for things to send, she gathered it all up, spent hours packaging it all pretty and thoughtfully, probably spent another couple of hours fully decorating the envelope and writing me a letter, and then, coughed up the parcel rates it cost to ship it to me!! Β I think she must be a very very special and kind lady ❀

3 thoughts on “Incoming: Diamonds from British Colombia!

  1. jumpyjess says:

    Woooh! I love how this looks so colorful! πŸ˜€ You can see there’s been a lot of effort decorating that envelop! Really lovely things inside aswell!

Leave a Reply

