Geeky mail call

About a month ago, Kerry A.K.A The Geeky Book Lady and I decided to do a Geeky themed swap. The idea was, we would each send the other a list of some of our top  fandoms and then put together a little packaged based off that!

While I’m still waiting for some online orders to come in for my swap, Kerry had her part all done and sent it to me early last week. Have a peek! 🙂

Pretty sure my mail lady is either jealous, or judges me XP

Pretty sure my mail lady is either  jealous, or judges me XP

wpid-img_20150607_205046.jpg

Dr Who!

Inside the lovely package was an array of cool stuff such as notebooks, bookmarks, pens and pins, as well as a bracelet and the cutest little keychain made to look like a mini version of the book The Hobbit!! ❤

Missing from the picture is a leather bracelet stamped with the phrase ''Bow ties are cool''. Guess which fandom? :P

Missing from the picture is a leather bracelet stamped with the phrase ”Bow ties are cool”. Guess which fandom? 😛

And, the adorable keychain in questions <3

And, the adorable keychain in questions ❤

I am so excited to get the rest of the mail I’ve been waiting on so I can get her swap ready and sent out!! I think I am as excited to send as I was to receive!! XP

8 thoughts on “Geeky mail call

  1. bear1982 says:

    Reblogged this on The Geeky Book Lady and commented:
    Awhile back me and this lovely lady decided to do a Geeky themed swap. I had loads of fun looking for bits and pieces to send her, I meant to take pics of my goodies for her and my creative envelope. (Hey, what’s a geeky swap without a zombie slayer and a superhero on the package???)

  2. Michelle says:

    I did not participate in this swap but it sure looks like a fun one. I can’t wait to get more involved with my swaps. I am a newbie so I am learning the ropes and taking them one swap at a time. I am having a blast though. This swap looks awesome and your rewards were even better! Loved the Hobbit postcard 🙂

    Peanutsmommy7

    • Shannon says:

      Isn’t it great? I’m fairly new to sb too, but so far, so good!! I have to cool it with the swaps for a while now though so i can catch up on real life asnd penpal letters etc :p

Leave a Reply

